top of page

There are two types of people..


The other day I was at an engagement with a friend of mine and we were waiting to be seated. While we were waiting I noticed to my left that there was a sign with an arrow saying "free coffee". I looked to my friend and suggested that we mosey on over and grab some of the jet black caffeine. He was as delighted as I was.

We follow the sign only to see that there was, as to be expected, a long line between us and the free goods. I wasn't really deterred by this because I could surely have used the pick me up. My friend on the other hand was seeing things differently.

He said, " I don't know if I want to wait that long."

"Are you crazy?", I responded. "It's FREE COFFEE".

Again he refuted saying that he didn't want to and eventually he left to go wait for a seat.

It was at this point I realized that there are two types of people in this world. Those who see what they want and get it, and those who see only the obstacles in their way. I don't say this to slight my friend, because I am subject to this as well. We all do it. I want to get a new car, but it costs too much. I want to run a marathon, but its too hard. I want to get a degree, but its too much work.

There are many things that get in the way of us reaching our goals. Don't let yourself be one of those.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page